@skopemag news for Friday October 25, 2019 @ 5 pm est

Noir-pop artist Lux Lyall shares ‘Gun Metal Horses’

London-based artiste Lux Lyall brings an enchanting, Old-Hollywood noir mystique with her third release ‘Gun Metal Horses’. Inspired by her Cypriot childhood and life’s arduous reflections, the glamorous newcomer explains, “‘Gun Metal Horses’ is about longing for the past, fearing for the future and reflecting on the present.


“Trigger” follows previously released tracks “Ghost” by Au/Ra x Alan Walker, “Yellow Box” by The Neighbourhood and “Death Stranding” by CHVRCHES. “Death Stranding” was met by rave reviews with Rolling Stone declaring the track “…stunning…” and UPROXX stating it a “…Epic Synth-Pop Jam.” “Trigger” joins Au/Ra x Alan Walker’s “Ghost”, The Neighbourhood’s “Yellow Box” and CHVRCHES “Death Stranding” as instant grat tracks for fans who pre-order the soundtrack.

Legendary Saxon Frontman Biff Byford Set to Release First Solo Album, SCHOOL OF HARD KNOCKS

On February 21st 2020, legendary Saxon frontman Biff Byford will step into the spotlight with his first ever solo album, School of Hard Knocks.

The English North is everything you saw in Game of Thrones and more. It is the true heart of England, the region where its soul resides, and Biff Byford has earned the right to be considered its true heavy metal bard.


“Save Me” is the third and final single to be released off of the upcoming LP, following the previously released tracks and music videos for “Reckless” and “Layers Of Time”. Both music videos were directed by Roberto Saku Cinardi and are part of the same storyline.

VICTORIUS – Releases New Single and Official Video, “Super Sonic Samurai”

The epic Power Metal chronicles of VICTORIUS continue with a brand new chapter in space!

Join the intergalactic Power Metal Clan in Space! Today, VICTORIUS release their first single and heroic official music video cut from their new album, Space Ninjas from Hell!

Take a blustery ride through the intergalactic universe led by the mysterious “Super Sonic Samurai” from the dark side of the sun.

Cigarettes After Sex ‘Cry’ LP Out Today On All DSPs Via Partisan

Today, Cigarettes After Sex have released their highly anticipated sophomore LP – Cry – via Partisan Records. Their first single, “Heavenly” achieved over eleven million streams and was recently featured in NPR’s Heavy Rotation. The album comes as the band finishes the last legs of the U.S. tour and sets on their European tour at the beginning of next month.

The High Loves are a Toronto based indie rock four piece – “Vampire’s Jaws”

According to the band: “The song’s about how I feel trapped sometimes because of the overwhelming media that’s all around us these days. It’s discouraging because it often makes you forget what’s important to yourself. If you don’t slow down and take the time to question your beliefs and the beliefs of those around you you’re gonna get drained by the Vampire’s Jaws.”

Highly Suspect release new single, “Canals” ahead of album MCID  

“Canals,” is the second single from the band’s highly anticipated Junior album, MCID. The song meshes classical rock with the soulful chants of a Swahili choir, and captures lead singer Johnny Stevens’ frustration with the Trump presidency, saying that his rage feels like “someone took a crack pipe, lit it with a torchlight, and threw it on a gas line- there is fire everywhere.” “Canals” sets the bar high for the remainder of the album and excites fans for the sounds that Highly Suspect has in store.

Gryffin Releases Debut Album “Gravity”

Today marks the long-awaited release of Gravity — the full-length debut from L.A.-based artist/producer Gryffin. Released via Darkroom/Geffen Records, Gravity arrives in the midst of Gryffin’s recently launched U.S. headlining tour.

VIOLENT IDOLS Release Official Music Video for “Enemies with Benefits”!

Enigmatic, Aggressive Hard Rock band VIOLENT IDOLS has released the official music video for “Enemies with Benefits.” Their roaring new single featuring their signature destructive sound somehow even more VIOLENT than ever before, “Enemies with Benefits” is off of the band’s upcoming debut EP which will boast collaborations with some of the band’s most VIOLENT conspirators such as Aaron Nordstrom (Gemini Syndrome), Andy James, KAZ (VAMPS) as well as the official Jon Moxley All Elite Wrestling theme song “UNSCRIPTED VIOLENCE” that can be heard every Wednesday during AEW Dynamite on TNT. The EP was produced and mixed by Kane Churko at The Hideout Recording Studio, Henderson, NV.


Today, Los Angeles producer/singer/songwriter/rapper Doja Cat shares a new track accompanying visual for “Rules,” which will appear on her forthcoming sophomore album, Hot Pink. Doja announces today the album is due out on November 7th via RCA Records.


Louis Tomlinson dropped his newest single, “We Made It” via Syco/Arista Records today. Get it here! Louis premiered the single with a performance at a SiriusXM fan event this morning. This is the third track off his highly anticipated debut solo album, WALLS, which was announced yesterday with a personal video from Louis on his socials. WALLS will be available on January 31st, 2020.

TEMPERANCE Release New Single & Lyric Video “Mission Impossible” TODAY!

TEMPERANCE has just released their first single, “Mission Impossible”, off their new album, Viridian! “Mission Impossible” is the essence of TEMPERANCE – beautiful harmonies, heavy riffs and high-quality storytelling. The song is about the widely known movie of the same name. Its main character and agent Ethan Hunt is struggling to retrieve the deadly poison Chimera and its antidote Bellerephon, including motorcycle chases along the beach. The song conveys an overall feeling of urgency to rescue all of humanity. The accompanying intense lyric video is bound to get you hooked!