@skopemag news for September 23, 2019 @ 1:30 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

THE JOKER VIOLIN PROJECT is back with yet another insane track!

A little madness can be enjoyable, especially when multi-instrumentalist Christian Hjort Lauritzen unleashes his twisted brain on The Joker Violin Project – a truly unique project, which pushes the boundaries of what you thought you liked, with its playfulness and humor. The project brings a hell of a lot of WTF-factor, which only a few Danish musicians can surpass. The music is fast and impressive, but most of all it’s damn entertaining.


SOFI TUKKER today release their highly anticipated EP, “DANCING ON THE PEOPLE,” ahead of their R.I.P. Shame World Tour. The EP is a collection of songs in English, Portuguese, and Spanish that expand their global and inclusive vision of dance music with songs full of adventurous ideas and joy.

Sofi Tukker’s Camera Roll is A Dance Party, Ice Buckets Included

HunBjørn releases crisp and dreamy new electro-pop single ‘Keep Breathing’

HunBjørn is ready to release her 3rd single, Keep Breathing, leading up to the release of her forthcoming EP Next Summer.

Keep Breathing is a catchy electro pop song, carried by dreamy vocals, wrapped in a crisp synth production. Typical of HunBjørn she mixes the soft and vulnerable with a more raw and direct approach – her way of embracing the double-sided aspects in life.:


After five albums, 10.8 million album sales, 6 billion streams and 1.8 million ticket sales, The Script are going back to the script. As one of the world’s most successful bands, the Irish alt pop trio are digging back into the traits that first fired them to prominence with the early hit singles ‘We Cry’, ‘The Man Who Can’t Be Moved’ and ‘Breakeven’.

Irish pop artist KEHLI releases new single ‘Believe It’

Speaking about ‘Believe It’ KEHLI comments, “I recorded ‘Believe it’ last summer at SARM Studios and had the best time! I worked on it with Kid Eternal and Cameron Poole who did the last track and they were amazing to work with! It’s a fun track that I hope people include in their prinks playlist as it gets me in the mood to go out! Love the upbeat tempo and energy of it!!!”


Grammy-winning, platinum-certified international icon Tiësto has dropped his brand new single “God Is A Dancer”, a collaboration with UK pop sensation Mabel via Polydor.

New Pagans release brand new single ‘Charlie Has The Face Of A Saint’

New Pagans have shared their new single, ‘Charlie Has The Face Of A Saint’, an alternative rock ode catalysed by conversations overheard on a Belfast bus.

Melding together mundane complaints and flippant remarks, and weaving the monotonous prose of the everyday commuter into a collection of unremarkable yet crucially significant snapshots, the track forms a sort of collage; a Dadaist poem for us to project our own meaning on.

Krystal Roxx Releases New Single ‘Freak It’

International DJ and producer Krystal Roxx has unveiled her vibrant new single ‘Freak It (Make My Day)’, out 20th September via Superfoxx Records.

Maduk returns with euphoric new single ‘Everytime’

Dutch DJ and producer Maduk has unveiled his high-octane new single ‘Everytime’, out 20th September via his own Liquicity Records imprint.

A rapid-fire slice of uplifting dance music, the feelgood track is characterised by a euphoric drop at the midway point. Also featuring the sensual vocals of Haitian-American singer-songwriter Calixte, ‘Everytime’ is a single that possesses a serious summer vibe.

Billy Kenny and Huxley link up on jacking new single ‘SWEAT’

Billy Kenny and Huxley join up for collaboration on new single ‘SWEAT’, out 20th September via Ultra.

Combining infectious vocals with a grooving synth line and the sleaziest of saxophones, ‘SWEAT’ is a track that’s been crafted with the dancefloor in mind. With two enduring figures from the world of house music sharing the studio, it’s no real surprise that the end-product is so effective.


Making a welcome entry into 2019, Klangstof reveal the first track taken from their second album The Noise You Make Is Silent in the broodingly stunning Attack Attack. Having gained the acclaim of the likes of NME, FADER, Noisey and more as well as racked up millions of streams online with their debut album Close Eyes To Exit , Klangstof look set to further cement themselves as of the most eclectic and exciting indie bands on the scene currently. Speaking on the track, Koen van de Wardt states:

Attack Attack was one of last songs written for The Noise You Make Is Silent.

I first wrote the line “I’m a rock, I’m a mountain / The heavy weight on your shoulders”. Kind of like a response to everything that was going on at that time. I felt like I was annoying everyone with whatever I was doing and couldn’t get out of that vibe for almost a year. So this is almost like an apology letter to the people that were around me at the time”

PRONG Releases New Video For “Blood Out Of Stone”

American power trio PRONG has released a new digital single and video for the song “Blood Out Of Stone” today.

The track is taken from the band’s latest album, “Zero Days” (which was released in 2017 via Steamhammer/SPV. The disc was once again produced by PRONG main man Tommy Victor, with trusted collaborator Chris Collier as co-producer and engineer.

New Music // Amber Run – “What Can Be As Lonely As Love” (Album Coming Very Soon)

British indie-rock band Amber Run continue to show their ability to mix it up like the other best acts around with their latest upload from upcoming album Philophobia, that explores that feeling of love even when you don’t feel worthy, titled What Could Be As Lonely As Love. The band are currently on tour, playing the UK, US & Europe, playing songs from their soon-to-be-released third album, out on September 27th via Easy Life Records

Hollywood embrace unironic and unabashed 80s adult contemporary pop on ‘Parachute’ + album release      

Norwegian three-piece HOLLYWOOD is the new consummate of, until recently, solo artists; Billie Van, Jonas Alaska and Mikhael Paskalev. Like their collective namesake suggests, the band invokes a hallmark of dreams for the aspirational through equally dreamlike compositions.

Unironic and unabashed panoramas of late-80s high-school romance sheen with nostalgia, while some tracks reveal cinematic melodramatics, painting the full-length with a range of conceptual textures.

Fall Out Boy frontman features on MAN WITH A MISSION new single ’86 Missed Calls feat. Patrick Stump’

Japanese superstars MAN WITH A MISSION have announced their brand new EP Dark Crow, due for release on October 23rd.

To mark the announcement the wolf collective have released their brand new single ’86 Missed Calls feat. Patrick Stump’, which features guest vocals from the Fall Out Boy frontman.

The dark electro-tinged rock track has also been selected as the theme song for the new Japanese feature film Three Nobunagas.