#weekend edition – @skopemag news for august 4, 2019 @ 8 am est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –

@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

PA’s KULICK Debuts New “Scatterbrain” Live In-Studio Video

Frontman Jacob Kulick says, “We had so much support with this song and on tour, so I wanted to be able to give some more to the fans who miss seeing us live and who love this song. I decided to record Scatterbrain live, but in a recording studio setting, so it is a bit of a hybrid between a studio recording and a live performance. I think now more than ever, this song is relevant and serving its purpose. The world is a little crazy right now, and music makes most of us feel a little more relieved and understood. We have a few more songs to release from these recording sessions as well.”

NYC’s The Ritualists Release Debut Album PAINTED PEOPLE Today!

Today NYC-based rock group, THE RITUALISTS, are releasing their debut record, PAINTED PEOPLE via Out of Line Music, showcasing their unflinching combination of post-punk ethos, arena-ready choruses, and psychedelic freak-outs which has been likened to such iconic bands such as Placebo, Suede, Echo & the Bunnymen, among others.

Alternative Duo Shakeout Release New EP “Balance The Imbalance”

The 7-track collection, engineered and produced by Matt Brasch of the Wonder Years, is the perfect representation of Shakeout’s wide variety of influences, spanning across pop, punk, and hip-hop music. The band has built their sound on the extensive usage of looping, giving the illusion that Shakeout contains more than two members. All instrumentation on “Balance The Imbalance” was created with the intention of being able to perform all parts live, a distinct characteristic of Shakeout. Bold, unique, and distinct, “Balance The Imbalance” is geared to cater to an extensive audience.

Alternative Duo Shakeout Release New EP “Balance The Imbalance”

Penny and Sparrow Release New Album ‘Finch’ out Today via Thirty Tigers / Tour Kicks off September 6

Today, the critically-acclaimed duo Penny and Sparrow released their new album Finch via Thirty Tigers. The album is now available for purchase and streaming at all major retailers. NPR Music included the album on their All Songs Considered New Music Friday podcast, naming it one of their Top 6 Albums For August 2.

Yoshiki Donates 10 Million Yen In Support Of Victims and Survivors Of The Kyoto Animation Fire

YOSHIKI has donated 10 million yen in support of the victims and survivors of the Kyoto Animation fire which occurred on July 18.

After learning about the tragedy that befell the studio, YOSHIKI made the donation to the dedicated support fund established by Kyoto Animation through his 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization Yoshiki Foundation America.

Music Producer Thaddeus Unleashes Summer Banger “Body on Me”

Thaddeus Dixon is one of the most sought after musicians, producers, songwriters, and music directors in the business. Today he steps out with his new single “Body on Me” ft. Marley Waters. Of the single, he shares, “I’ve been trusted with the sound of today; now, it’s time to build the sound of tomorrow!” With countless artist collaborations, Thaddeus has worked with artists ranging from 21 Savage, Khalid, Ariana Grande, Meghan Trainor, Ne-Yo, Bryson Tiller, John Legend, Rick Ross to Adam Lambert, and French Montana, among many others. His work has solidified his place amongst the greats. And now, he delivers a sultry, Caribbean sound to close out the summer.


directed by: the wizard “mark lee”

New single from WESLEY – Entitled ‘Phantom Feeling

‘Phantom Feeling’ is a collaboration with artist and producer Denny White (Julia Michaels, Tiesto, Ryan Tedder, Lukas Graham).


BURNS, A$AP Rocky, & Sabrina Claudio release Energy (Remixes) via RCA Records. Listen HERE.

Energy (Remixes) Track List –
01 Energy (BURNS’ Extra Energy Edit)
02 Sonny Fodera Remix
03 IIlyus & Barrientos Remix *This remix does not feature/include vocals of Sabrina Claudio
04 Krs. Remix
05 Govi Remix


22 year old rapper John Gabbana, formerly known as “Boonk Gang” was born and raised in Jacksonville, Florida. In the summer of 2017, Gabbana reached stardom level on YouTube thanks to his comic prank videos. His troubled childhood lead him to find his escape in humor and music, with a carefree attitude and quick wit that is evident in his lyrics. “Shooter” is Gabbana’s first release on Island Records, and the first single off of his upcoming EP The Book of John. When asked why he chose “Shooter” to make his debut, Gabbana said: “This is the single off my first label project because this one caught everybody’s attention. I recorded 4 songs the weekend I was released and flew to New York that Monday, when Migo (Miguel Solano) first heard it he was so hype and said it was a smash and when the label heard it, they were ecstatic and wanted to finish the project right away!”

New Music This Week – Ty Segall, Creedence Clearwater Revival, the Bird and the Bee, and More

New Releases for August 02, 2019 – Here are the AllMusic editors’ picks for the most noteworthy releases this week. Looking for more? Visit our New Releases page


Fresh off a performance on Good Morning America, Nashville-born now LA-based artist morgxn released his new track “OMM!” today. The track follows morgxn’s single “A New Way,” which is currently climbing the charts. Listen to “OMM!” everywhere HERE.

morgxn Releases New Track “OMM!”