May Day Edition – @skopemag news for may 1, 2019 @ noon est

Sammi Rae Murciano Drops Brand New Song “Escápate” with Los Vegas

Having recently brought their latest hit to life performing live together at Patchogue’s Nahcho Papi, Singer-Songwriter Sammi Rae Murciano and Reggaetón artist Los Vegas have dropped their brand new single “Escápate”, OUT TODAY!

WAYFARER Adds East Coast Dates With Falls Of Rauros To Upcoming North American Tour Routing

Having completed their tour of Europe in recent days, Denver, Colorado black metal outfit WAYFARER announces additional dates to their massive upcoming spring and summer North American tour schedule, posting an East Coast run with Falls Of Rauros. The band continues to tour in support of their latest LP, World’s Blood, released last year through Profound Lore Records.

Society of the Silver Cross (Ex.Alien Crime Syndicate,The Mieces) Announce Debut Album

Seattle five-piece, Society of the Silver Cross, have announced the release of their debut LP, 1 Verse. The record will be out June 28th of this year on all DSPs, as well as available on CD and vinyl. They return now with a brand new single, titled “Kali Om.”

Octiive Launches the Ultimate Indie Musician’s Hub

Octiive launched a comprehensive hub for independent artists today. Starting with the world’s largest independent digital distribution network, the company formerly known as MondoTunes, adds new tools and services to give indie artists everything they need to fast track getting their music careers off the ground. Octiive not only leads the field by making the process of selling and streaming music more flexible, it also creates a scalable business model that grows with the artist and it is developing a powerful new collaboration platform to bring musicians together from around the globe.

Main Home

THEM Releases New Single and Epic Video!

The German-American Power/Thrash Metal band THEM releases their new single together with an epic video for the song “As The Sage Burns” today. The song is taken from their latest studio album “Manor Of The Se7en Gables”.


This morning, Las Vegas native and Panic! at the Disco frontman Brendon Urie earned the esteemed honor of receiving the Key to the City of his hometown in recognition of his outstanding achievements in music. Presented to him by Las Vegas Commissioner Jim Gibson on the eve of two highly-anticipated performances at the Billboard Music Awards on Wednesday, May 1 at 8pm ET/PT on NBC, Urie joins the likes of renowned artists like Elvis Presley, Madonna, and Britney Spears who received the honor before him.

TUNE IN: New Years Day Premiere ‘American Psycho’ Inspired Music Video for “Shut Up” on YouTube

“When we recorded the song ‘Shut Up’ I knew right then and there, on that day, straight away, what I wanted to do if we were ever to make a music video for it. It came to me immediately. So when the time came and ‘Shut Up’ was chosen for a music video, I was thrilled because it meant that I’d get to make my vision come to life, which was to recreate one of my favorite horror movies of all time, ‘American Psycho'”, states New Years Day frontwoman Ash Costello about the music video.


The release of “Mad At U” follows the video for Leven’s acclaimed single “Do U Wrong” ft. Syd (The Internet,) which debuted earlier this month. “Do U Wrong” has over 11 million streams on Spotify and has received praise from Pitchfork, The New York Times, Billboard, i-D and more. Directed by Kevin Lombardo and shot in Los Angeles, watch the video for “Do U Wrong” HERE.

COLD KINGDOM Release Official Music Video for “A New Disaster”

Minneapolis, MN Hard Rock Band COLD KINGDOM has released the official music video for “A New Disaster,” the debut single off of their upcoming LP, due out May 24th, 2019.

“The process we went through to create this album really pushed us to find the things we needed to address and talk about in these songs, because we didn’t have a lot of time to waste. It ended up becoming the most adventurous thing we’ve ever done as a band. Every song comes from a very real and genuine place, and as a result we have a record that we’re extremely proud of and excited to be playing live throughout 2019.” – Cold Kingdom


Today, Maya B shares the video for her single “Dollar To A Diamond.” Speaking to Noisey, Maya B says “I was comparing things in reverse. For me, ‘Dollar to a Diamond’ is more about self-worth and a mentality. What’s who are you to who you could be. I could be a dollar, but if I work hard enough I could be a diamond.”

Montreal’s Ludovic Alarie will release new album on Blonde Redhead’s label and his own chouchou records

“Alarie makes gentle, R&B-infused French pop. After moving away from his classical guitar training, the 25-year old singer-songwriter put out 2014’s self-titled debut and 2017’s lush amble L’appartement… smooth and serene lull, wrapped up in the nostalgia of something that never was, something that only exists in dreams.” – Stereogum

Drug Deal Goes Epically Wrong In New Quaker City Night Hawks Video

THONIAN HORDE: “Cathedral Spires” Premiered At No Clean Singing

Grimoire Records is preparing for the May release of Downfall, the caustic new album by blackened Maryland outfit THONIAN HORDE, founded by a crew of scene veterans who also play with the likes of Admiral Browning, Pale Divine, Faith In Jane, Weed Is Weed, Bailjack, and others. With its street date approaching in the weeks ahead, a new single has been issued through underground metal portal No Clean Singing, who is hosting an exclusive stream of the album’s “Cathedral Spires.”


Pop Singer/Songwriter DAYVID’s New Single “VHS”

“VHS” is the first song on DAYVID’s upcoming album “No Signal.” The track features Prophet, who co-wrote and rapped on Hilary Duff’s song “Reach Out” and who is the founding member of the American rap/rock band 7LIONS spearheaded by super producer RedOne (Lady Gaga, JLO, Nicki Minaj).

Blue Foundation Share “Hrönn” Music Video Via BrooklynVegan | New Album ‘Silent Dream’ Out Now

Blue Foundation has returned with a brand new video for their track “Hrönn.” BrooklynVegan premiered the new visual. “Hrönn” is off the groups latest release of instrumentals and beats, Silent Dream, which is out now on KØИ Records.