@skopemag news for February 14, 2019 @ 11 am est

Delicate Steve Rides A Motorcycle To “Freedom”

Today Delicate Steve has shared “Freedom”, the latest track from his upcoming album Till I Burn Up coming out on March 1 via ANTI- Records. “I guess you could say the song was equally inspired by Purple Rain, Amen Dunes’ Freedom, A$AP Rocky, Krishnamurti, Marvin Gaye’s What’s Going On and Spaghetti Westerns,” Steve explains. Underpinned by a grinding circular guitar line interrupted by what sounds like synthetic warning sirens, watch as an animated, motorcycle-riding Steve starts to race an ice cream truck through the Nevada desert in the video for “Freedom” HERE.

HECATE ENTHRONED Premieres Video For Collaboration With Sarah Jezebel Deva

With “Embrace Of The Godless Aeon,” their first record in five years, proving to be one of the best-reviewed extreme metal releases of the year to date, the UK-based symphonic blackened death metal group HECATE ENTHRONED have unveiled a lyric video for the album track “Erebus and Terror,” which features guest vocals by Sarah Jezebel Deva (Cradle of Filth, Therion, Mortiis).


The U.S. headline dates will see Basement and Nothing joined by special guests Teenage Wrist and Gouge Away on select dates, with Basement closing out each night of the tour. Fans can head to Noisey today to sign-up for early access to pre-sale tickets for the tour, which will be available starting February 14th at 10:00AM local time with all remaining tickets going on sale Friday, February 15th at 10:00 AM local time. Additional dates for the tour will be announced in the coming weeks. For tickets and more information visit www.basementuk.com.

Big Search Announces New Album on Danger Mouse’s 30th Century Records, Premieres New Song

Big Search has announced a new album Slow Fascination to be released April 12 on Danger Mouse’s 30th Century Records (Broken Bells, Grandaddy, The Babe Rainbow). The LA artist Matt Popieluch worked with producer Rob Barbato (Kevin Morby, Girlpool, Cass McCombs) to expand upon his reputation for twelve-string guitar, bringing in harpsichord, synthesizer and piano to devise his most sonically dynamic offering yet. Guest vocalists including The Shins’ James Mercer, Grizzly Bear’s Ed Droste and Kacey Johansing further intensify the collection.

WITCHGÖAT: Debut album “Egregors of the Black Faith”

Salvadorian black/thrashing maniacs WITCHGÖAT’s debut full length Egregors of the Black Faith comes out today via Morbid Skull Records (CD & Cassette) and Hell Productions (CD). This album is the successor of the demo Umbra Regit that came out last year.

Full Album Stream: Witchgöat – “Egregors of the Black Faith”

Topshelf Records // mouse on the keys share the standalone “Circle”

While mouse on the keys has always been the unclassifiable jazz-leaning act, their new song “Circle” takes an eager turn toward a heavier, climactic post-rock style of composition. Written by drummer Akira Kawasaki and guest guitarist Yuri Kamo, “Circle” draws inspiration from influential artists like Pat Metheny, And So I Watch You From Afar, and The Mercury Program.

SIGNO ROJO: BrooklynVegan Streams End Of Tether By Swedish Hardcore/Sludge Quartet

Celebrating their 10th anniversary in 2019, Swedish hardcore punk/sludge metal hybrid SIGNO ROJO is preparing to release their new EP, End Of Tether, one of multiple titles and major actions from the band this year. BrooklynVegan is now streaming the entire End Of Tether EP ahead of its independent release this Friday.

Juice WRLD Releases New Single “Robbery”

Today marks the release of “Robbery” — the latest single from chart-dominating Chicago artist Juice WRLD. “Robbery” was Zane Lowe’s “World Record” on his Beats 1 show on Apple Music today. The 20-year-old breakout talent has also announced a March 8th release date for his highly anticipated sophomore album Death Race for Love, to be released via Grade A Productions/Interscope Records. The Cole Bennett directed video for “Robbery” will be out tomorrow, 2/14.

WATCH: Shaggy Drops Brand New Video “Use Me”

Nedal Band OKILLY DOKILLY Reveals New Music Video for “Reneducation”

Viral sensations OKILLY DOKILLY – the world’s only “Nedal” band – recently announced the release of their upcoming second full-length album, entitled Howdilly Twodilly, scheduled for release on March 29, 2019.

New Release from CONRAD SEWELL “LOVE ME ANYWAY” On Sony Music Australia

Following on from a hugely successful 2018, ARIA Award winning singer-songwriter, Conrad Sewell, today announced that he will release his highly anticipated debut studio album, LIFE, on May 17, 2019. The album will feature his brand new single ‘Love Me Anyway,’ alongside previously released songs ‘Come Clean,’ ‘Changing,’ as well as his multi-platinum hits ‘Healing Hands’ and ‘Start Again.’

Senegalese singer / songwriter Moha Releases Music Video, “Lady,” Out Now

LEXXA share new single ‘slow fade out’

February 14, 2019: On this Saint Valentine’s day, kiwi alt-pop duo LEXXA share a vivacious new bop that is anything but a love day tribute. Sorry loved up relationship people, this one isn’t for you.

The Interrupters Share “Gave You Everything” Video

Today, ska-punk band The Interrupters premiere their new video for radio single “Gave You Everything” at YouTube. Aimee Interrupter explains, “’Gave You Everything’ is a celebration of the moment when you overcome heartbreak, and the person who hurt and betrayed you can’t hurt you anymore – and it’s a true story!”

Jessie Ware Releases New Track “Adore You” Out Now

“Adore You” is a continuous reminder of Ware’s ability to transcend the British clubbing scene in sophisticated fashion. Boasting an ethereal core and sophisticated vocals all round, “Adore You” is a fresh cut of classic UK house and dance music from the soul powerhouse. The tracks funk-infused and rhythmic production, thanks to Metronomy’s Joseph Mount, harmonises Jessie’s captivating sound, exciting a subtle essence of nostalgia to keep the spirit of clubbing music alive.


Today, GRAMMY® Award-nominated songwriter and rapper Raja Kumari unleashes her brand new song “KARMA.” The track heralds the arrival of her forthcoming BLOODLINE EP [Epic Records], due for release on February 22, 2019.

RIPARIAN: Decibel Magazine Premieres “Consumed By What Is Unknown”

Decibel Magazine is now streaming “Consumed By What Is Unknown,” the bruising fourth track on the self-titled debut EP by Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania-based caustic death metal outfit, RIPARIAN. The track hits several weeks ahead of Riparian’s release through Grimoire Records at the beginning of March, for which the band has just announced a local record release show.

Track Premiere: Riparian – ‘Consumed by What is Unknown’

Former Warner Music Group Department Director to Join Tunedly

Jayne Nozik, former Warner Music Group Director of Copyright Licensing, and Royalties East Coast, is joining Tunedly as Director of A&R and Licensing. She will oversee Tunedly’s newly established music publishing arm from Tunedly’s Connecticut office, just outside of New York City.

Monsta X and Steve Aoki Announce Collaborative Track “Play It Cool (Korean Version)”

Global Pop Sensations, Monsta X, join forces with two-time Grammy nominated DJ and Producer, Steve Aoki, to announce their first official collaboration “Play It Cool (Korean Version),” exclusively revealed by Entertainment Tonight. The up-tempo track is set to release on February 18th, as part of Monsta X’ highly anticipated album, Take.2 We Are Here. The band is set to perform “Play It Cool (Korean Version)” during their comeback stages in Seoul, Korea, starting with Mnet M Countdown on February 21st; other channels will include MBC, KBS, and SBS.