Alexandra Stréliski shares intimate “Changing Winds” video via Self-Titled

Alexandra Stréliski is thrilled to share a video for her latest single “Changing Winds,” off INSCAPE, her new album out October 5th via Secret City Records. The video is premiering today via Self-Titled Magazine, with a co-presentation in Canada from CBC Music. Since Stréliski’s album launch-show in her hometown Montreal has been sold-out months in advance, she’s also announcing new live dates in Montreal and Quebec City as well. See below for full dates, and watch the new video on YouTube.

Novo Amor shares “heartwrenching” (FADER) video for new single “Utican”

Novo Amor has unveiled the official video for his new single “Utican”, which premiered earlier today on The FADER. The track is the latest to be taken from his forthcoming debut album Birthplace, to be released on October 19 via AllPoints. Much like the video for the album’s title track – which seeks to address the monolithic problem of plastic in our oceans – and was awarded Independent Video of the Year at the AIM Awards earlier this week – the storyline for the “Utican” video also centers on a topical and emotional issue, befitting of the cinematic nature of Novo Amor’s music.

Skope: Colyn Cameron’s new single “Coolest” (LP out 10/12)

Self-produced and recorded direct to 1/2″ tape in his small studio apartment, the album is an outpour of his artistic experimentation, fusing psychedelic influences of the late ’60s and calling to mind the likes of David Vandervelde and Christopher Owens.

ANGELZ Has Your Party Playlist Covered with New Five-Track, Tech-House Infused “Saint Thug III” EP

Not even a week after leaking the track “Letter After F” in anticipation of his annual EP, ANGELZ has just unleashed his full “Saint Thug III” project. Totaling five grimy dancefloor tracks, “Saint Thug III” infuses ANGELZ’s iconic G-house sound with bouncy tech house and wicked rap vocals. From the raunchy bedroom anthem “How to Leave,” to the funky bass of “Scarface,” to the catchy vocal hooks of “Yeah Yeah,” ANGELZ relentlessly lays down the dynamic production that has always set him apart from the crowd. ANGELZ effortlessly treads the lines between the big club and underground sounds, catering to both UK garage and hip-hop fans. Whether it’s time to hit the gym or the dance floor, “Saint Thug III” is your new go-any time a situation needs turned up a notch. While his previous two EPs were released on Tchami’s label Confession, ANGELZ is self-releasing the “Saint Thug III” EP on his imprint Maison Sainte. Though it’s been years since he coined his own version of G-house, ANGELZ once again proves that the only place he’s going is up – just press play on “Saint Thug III” to see for yourself.

Greta Van Fleet Announces Debut Album

Collectively written by all four band members, the ten original songs explore a variety of topics that include fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth. Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake’s blazing guitar riffs, Josh’s soaring, powerful vocals, Danny’s thunderous drums, and Sam’s swaggering baselines and keys create a menagerie of musical elements throughout.

Finnish post-punk pioneers Musta Paraati return with LP after 34 years, preview ‘The Leader’

Finnish post-punk legends Musta Paraati will be releasing their first new album in 34 years this October through Cleopatra Records. The ‘Black Parade’ LP features 11 tracks in English. 10 of these are new and ‘The Leader’ is a new English rendition of their song ‘Johtaja’, which released as a single in 1983. The band is previewing this track ahead of the album release.


Today sees stunning New York-based singer/songwriter/producer Amber Mark return with infectious new single ‘Put You On’ featuring Virginia native rapper/singer DRAM via PMR/Interscope Records. The brand-new single from one of 2018’s hottest talents oozes East Coast sensibilities and summer vibes, all the while displaying Amber’s trademark husky vocal tones and sublime pop melodies. ‘Put Me On Feat. DRAM’ is available to stream and purchase now from HERE.

New Release from SILK CITY “ELECTRICITY ft, DUA LIPA” On Sony Music Australia

Dua Lipa joins Diplo and Mark Ronson on the latest track from their collaborative project Silk City. Released today on Columbia Records through Sony Music Entertainment Australia, ‘Electricity’ comes accompanied with a Bradley&Pablo-directed video. Set during a sweaty New York City black out, Dua hosts a summer loft party and some guests seem to be stuck in the elevator.

Instupendo Reworks TS Graye ‘Take Notes’ – Listen Here

As his profile continues to grow substantially and off the back of #1 Hype Machine charting remixes for Grammy winner RAC and Cosmo’s Midnight, Philadelphia electronic artist Instupendo (real name Aidan Peterson) has today shared his rework of TS Graye’s soulful single ‘Take Notes’. The remix showcases Instupendo’s trademark ethereal sonics and takes the original to a new dimension with its ambient textures and beats. The two teenagers (both artists are seventeen years old) finessed the track collectively over FaceTime – listen to the finished result here.

GREEN DEATH Release ‘I Am Eternal’ Music Video

The new album follows their highly acclaimed sophomore release Manufacturing Evil, and finds the band further expanding their musical horizons. Green Death are redefining Thrash, incorporating doom, melodic death and classic metal, the Iowa natives are taking the genre back to hallowed ground, and creating the mold for future speed freaks.

JP Harris reveals new track with “Fear & Loathing-pace” video

JP Harris has shared the opening track from his new Morgan Jahnig (Old Crow Medicine Show)-produced album, ‘JP’s Florida Blues #1’ as well as the full dates for his UK tour this November. The new track was described by Rolling Stone as “somewhere between humor and hedonism..reads like an R-rated tour diary, delivered by a road warrior who’s weathered his share of motel-room hangovers.”

MK to drop new single ‘Back & Forth’, a vibrant new house anthem with Jonas Blue & Becky Hill

MK (Marc Kinchen) has unveiled his brand-new single, ‘Back & Forth’, a dynamic collaboration with Platinum-selling, Brit Award nominee Jonas Blue, and chart-topping artist and songwriter, Becky Hill.

An upbeat record led by MK’s warm piano-house style, combined with Becky Hill’s soulful songwriting and incredible vocal, paired with the instinctive pop sensibility of Jonas Blue makes this a collaborative recipe that is sure to please across the board. “Back & Forth” marks the second time the Detroit DJ has teamed up with Becky, following the pair’s success with their 2016 Gold certified hit ‘Piece of Me.’ (over 56 Million Streams to date)

New music: Seafret release Monsters EP today through Kobalt

Seafret release their ‘Monsters EP’ on September 7th through Kobalt. The four-track EP features lead single and EP title track ‘Monsters’, previously released track ‘Can’t Look Away’ and two brand new songs ‘Bad Blood’ and ‘Heartless’. The EP was produced and co-written with Ross Hamilton at Rocket Science Recording Studios, Glasgow.