Perth’s Alex Arpino to launch self-titled album September 1

Alex Arpino has had a rich history in Perth music, with a decade fronting indie pop purveyors The Autumn Isles behind him, he has now set out on a solo escapade by releasing his debut self-tilted record – also to receive a hometown launch this September 1.

Following on from first taster Space Ghost (In a Puppet), current single I Remember You (Dancing with the Devil) heralds an open playing field and showcases not only his songwriter prowess, but Arpino’s skills as a producer. Written and recorded in his studio, Alex Arpino handles all instrumental and vocal duties with help from MalcolmClark (The Sleepy Jackson) on drums and has pieced together an infectious set of songs balancing the line between new wave and psych pop.

Rich People Release New Video for “Safehull”

Philadelphia four-piece Rich People have released the Bradley Atom-directed video for “Safehull,” the third single off their Grace Session EP. The band, after sharing the stage with like-minded acts like Fossil Youth, The Insides, and Tranquility this year, has slowed down their summer to show off their trademark blend of contemplation, spiritual focus, and airtight, thunderous catharsis.

Irish Singer-Songwriter Kryan Returns with New Single ‘Alone’

Dublin based singer-songwriter Kryan returns with piano-driven ‘Alone’, representing a refreshingly simplistic side to pop music. Having already received support from the likes of HotPress, The Last Mixed Tape and The Thin Air, Kryan takes influence from the likes of Tom Grennan, Lewis Capaldi and James Bay for new emotional ballad ‘Alone’ which is set to be released on the 15th of August.

Bust Magazine Featured Miss Eaves’ New Video “Kiss Kiss I’m Fabulous”

Bust Magazine Featured Miss Eaves’ Brand New Video For “Kiss Kiss I’m Fabulous,” The Second Single Off Her Upcoming EP, ME AF, Which Comes Out This Friday.

Boy George And Culture Club Announce Brand New Single “Let Somebody Love You” Out Now

Since their inception in 1981 Culture Club have sold more than 150 million records worldwide, recognized as a Grammy Award winning UK institution with a stream of classic hits including; “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me,” “Karma Chameleon,” “Church Of The Poison Mind,” “Victims,” “It’s A Miracle” and “The War Song.”

The group are fronted by singer/songwriter Boy George, universally loved as one of music’s most iconic artists. Roy Hay, Mikey Craig and Jon Moss make up the remaining original line up.


YOY is the project from the Italian musicians Lorenzo Borgatti, Massimo Borghi and Filippo Volpin, a trio with years of experience despite their young age. Their debut album is planned for 2019, and they describe their work as “an ocean of thoughts and feelings expressed by waveforms.” They describe “Infinite” as “a song about feeling a part of something that doesn’t exist… the infinite vanity of everything means that everything you do is senseless. If you look for someone else’s support, that doesn’t help you. You should make it by yourself – only then, once the war is over, you shall ask for the help of the ones you care the most about. As long as they respect you.”

PRIMITIVE MAN: Denver Doom Faction Shares “Naked” Via Cvlt Natio

Issued Cvlt Nation, “PRIMITIVE MAN and UNEARTHLY TRANCE in the singular are frightening enough propositions. Heavy to the point of scales breaking, miserable to the extent of inflicting a visit to the medical support services for some kind of mood lightener, these forces of unparalleled misery combined are so doomily dangerous as to almost require some kind of license from a higher authority.”

Watch the New Primitive Man video from and Unearthly Trance split Review

The Mommyheads Share New Video, New LP ‘Soundtrack to the World’s End’ Out 9/7

The Mommyheads will release their first new album in six years, Soundtrack to the World’s End, on September 7th. It’s the eleventh full-length release from the long-running band and marks their third album of all-new material since reuniting a decade ago, following a ten-year hiatus.

Today, they share an eerie, post-apocalyptic video for new single “First Baby Born of Cosmic Rage,” which closes the album. You can watch the video where it premiered with The Big Takeover or on YouTube.

Justin Courtney Pierre Announces Debut Solo Record

Motion City Soundtrack frontman Justin Courtney Pierre has announced the upcoming release of his debut solo record In The Drink. The record will be released via Epitaph Records on October 12.

Today via Billboard, Pierre shares the lead single and title track from In The Drink—an urgent and bouncy, guitar-fueled pop song built on Pierre’s classically quirky but heartfelt lyrics. Directed by award-winning filmmaker Shane Rock Nelson, the video for “In The Drink” follows Pierre as he fends off shadowy, cheeseburger zombie-like figures in the woods of his native Minnesota.

Jonny Morello premieres 90’s inspired dance track ‘Why Cant We See’

Can it really be so long since Hi-NRG, raves and up-tempo anthemic dance made its appearance in the UK? Apparently so, and what better way to commemorate the anniversary than with a new wave of artists looking to build on those foundations and deliver the experience to both new audiences and those who still fondly reminisce about those times.