SKOPE NEWS FOR JULY 28, 2018 @ 7:30 AM EST


Big Loud Records and Atlantic Records’ rising star MASON RAMSEY introduced his lead single, “Famous,” off his recently released FAMOUS EP at ABC’s Good Morning America, performing the song for the first time on national television yesterday (7/26).

Watch Mason Ramsey premiere “Famous” and chat with ABC’s Paula Faris on Good Morning America. In addition, he performed the song that made him an internet sensation, “Lovesick Blues” (Hank Williams, Sr.), as a web exclusive.

TLE Releases Brand New Single, “Kids Eat Free,” Featuring Jaret Reddick From Bowling For Soup

Today, Raleigh-based band and dad-punk aficionados, TLE, have released a brand new single, “Kids Eat Free.” The track is the third single the band has released off their forthcoming album and features vocals from Jaret Reddick from Bowling For Soup. The single and accompanying music video is premiering on New Transcendence and can be viewed here.

Revival 52: TLE Shows What Happens When “Kids Eat Free”

Grandmilly & Shozae share video for “Cyber Tech Suits”

Grandmilly, a Long Island based rapper formerly of RVIDXR KLVN (aka Raider Klan), has been quietly yet consistently putting out quality projects since 2012– most notably an EP with Bones and a 2015 LP with SageInfinite. Shozae, a producer who is part of Long Island’s Midnite Society, has been a close collaborator of Grandmilly for years.

bicoastal indie singer BETS has a new electro-pop sound

The Los-Angeles native is on the heels of her critically acclaimed full-album cover of the Violent Femmes’ 1983 self-titled debut breakout record entitled Project Violent Femmes – a neo-psychadelia shoegaze record with a pop twist that garnered attention from the likes of BlackBook, NYLON, Alternative Press, Culture Collide, + more. Her self-released debut album Days Hours Nights helped her to cultivate an international following now with over 2 million + YouTube views, 40 appearances on Hype Machine, and praise from Noisey, Entertainment Weekly, Paste Magazine, and PopMatters.

Consequence Of Sound Premieres New Single ‘Prism’ By Small Leaks Sink Ships

Prism is the first of a four track EP titled ‘Polaroid People’ that we will be releasing over the next few months. The writing process of these songs turned out to be a daunting but rewarding experience. We originally spent about 6 months in and out of the studio working on these tracks only to get to the point where we collectively felt unsatisfied with the finished product… it seemed as if we had over worked the songs. At first we were bogged down by our own disapproval, but inevitably picked ourselves up and within two weeks, ended up re-writing two of the songs, squashed the other two and wrote a couple new ones from scratch. We went back in the studio and really let it all out, had fun and took our hands off the wheel a bit.

Small Leaks Sink Ships share Origins of “Prism”, the lead single from their new EP: Stream

FAROOQ: Decibel Magazine Premieres “Stone Cold Steve Hawking” Featuring Sworn Vengeance Vocalist

Decibel Magazine is now streaming the new single from Fresno, California-based metallic hardcore outfit, FAROOQ, as their Heat album nears release through Glacier Recordings. The new track, “Stone Cold Steve Hawking,” features a guest appearance by Sworn Vengeance vocalist Ryan Encinas.

Track Premiere: Farooq – ‘Stone Cold Steve Hawking’

Elias Black – “Fire” Video

Elias Black is a five-piece post-grunge rock band from Phoenix, Arizona. Fronted by none other than Elias himself, the group explores toxic relationships, codependence and inability to escape in their upcoming debut album Reclamation. With inspirations ranging from Queens of the Stone Age to Nick Cave to Nine Inch Nails, Elias Black explore a depth of sonic delivery with heavy, droning guitars that softly fade from track to track creating an emotional, driving experience.

Ironcore Resistance Releases For the Fallen

Ironcore Resistance’s brand new album, For the Fallen, is available worldwide now from Pavement Entertainment. For the Fallen follows Ironcore Resistance’s debut album, Join the Resistance, and EP, The Peace of War. The album has already been receiving airplay all over metal radio and is the #6 Most Added on the MetalContraband chart.

Anne Deming asserts feminine power in new video

Midwest Singer-Songwriter Anne Deming is back with a new album, and we’ve teamed up with For Folks Sake to unveil lead single “No Escape”. In our opinion, it’s her strongest work yet, channelling Jack White-esque guitars that perfectly complement her powerful vocals. The eddies of feedback and reverb give the track a dark undercurrent that set’s Deming apart from contemporary folk artists.