On October 21, Island Records will release ExcommunicatIon, Tyler Glenn’s solo debut. The album boldly details a journey that’s deeply personal yet universal and issues a stirring call to find and fearlessly embrace one’s place in the world.

Glenn is the lead vocalist/keyboardist for Neon Trees. Known for such multi-platinum hits as “Animal” and “Everybody Talks,” the band has released three albums including 2014’s Pop Psychology (Island Records), which debuted at No. 6 on The Billboard 200, at No. 1 on the iTunes Alternative Album Chart and within the Top 5 of the Overall iTunes Album Chart. “Sleeping With A Friend,” the first single from Pop Psychology, was a Top 10 hit at both the Alternative and Hot AC formats and within the Top 15 at Pop radio.