Ghastly Menace was initially formed in Chicago as a recording project between two friends: Andy Schroeder and Chris Geick. Their debut album, Songs of Ghastly Menace, expands greatly upon the experimental style of 2010’s Pitcairn EP while maintaining the pop sensibility and songwriting that has defined the group from the beginning. Songs of Ghastly Menace marks the group’s first effort with the full six piece band, as well as collaboration with songwriter/producer Nigel Dennis, and will be released on January 27th, 2015.

Leave a Reply