Cherrytree Records/Interscope is pleased to announce that it has signed Norwegian electronic artists Röyksopp and will release the duo’s recent Norwegian No. 1 single, “Running To The Sea,” today.  

Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland formed Röyksopp in 1998 and went on to release four albums, 2001’s Melody A.M., 2005’s The Understanding (which hit No. 1 on the Electronic Albums chart in the U.S.), 2009’s Junior (which hit No. 4 on the same chart), and 2010’s Senior, each of which went to No. 1 in their native Norway and scaled the charts in several countries. The duo has sold more than two million albums worldwide, earned Grammy and BRIT award nominations, and scored three entries on Pitchfork’s list of the Top 500 tracks of the last decade. Additionally, the duo has created popular remixes for such best-selling artists as Lady Gaga, Depeche Mode, Beck, and Kings of Leon, and written music for popular Scandinavian vocalists Robyn, Lykke Li, and Karin Dreijer-Andersson (Fever Ray / The Knife).


Leave a Reply