Leah Hennessey, Ryan Adams and Johnny T. Yerington, collectively known as Pornography, will add to the deluge of Record Store Day vinyl, when they release their seven song debut 7-inch “7 Minutes In Heaven” April 20 on PAX-AM.

“7 Minutes In Heaven” lead track “Last Nite at the Opera”:

The origins of Pornography the band take about as long to recount as “7 Minutes In Heaven” takes to listen to: Adams and Yerington, whose C.V. includes drumming and co-writing credits on the former’s 2003 album Rock N Roll, had a chance encounter with Hennessey at her (sort of) workplace that quickly led to her unknowingly auditioning for their band The Finger. By the close of a 2-hour session that went incredibly well, it was decided this would be a new band entirely–one she then named Pornography–the three of them were well on their way to writing and recording “7 Minutes In Heaven” and another EP and album’s worth of material.


Leave a Reply