WaterTower Music is excited to announce the release of “Smallville: Score from the Complete Series.” This 28-song collection features nearly 70 minutes of music from composers Mark Snow and Louis Febre, and is available now in digital form for download at Apple’s iTunes Store. The release coincides with the two-hour Smallvilleseries finale broadcast, airing Friday, May 13, at 8/7c on The CW. As Smallville concludes its 10thand final season chronicling a young Clark Kent’s journey toward becoming Superman, it holds the record for the longest consecutive-running science fiction series in U.S. television history.

On a weekly basis, the score to Smallville was composed as each episode was being produced. This scoring schedule provided the composers with the flexibility to alter the musical themes throughout the series to reflect the growing maturity of Clark Kent – from a freshman at Smallville High to a reporter at The Daily Planet.

To download cover artwork, click here:

Leave a Reply