On February 8th, The O’s return with their sophomore release Between The Two (Idol Records), the follow-up to their 2009 debut We Are The O’s, a critically acclaimed release that prompted Alternative Press to include the Texas indie-folk duo of Taylor Young and John Pedigo on their prestigious list; “100 Bands You Need To Know”.

Lovingly produced by Grammy Award winner Stuart Sikes (Loretta Lynn, The White Stripes, Cat Power, Modest Mouse), Between The Two is an exacting reflection of the wanton passion that fuels The O’s raucous live performances. From the soggy-bottom ramble of the first single/video “We’ll Go Walkin” to the Led Zep “Gallows Pole” aura of “In Numbers We Survive” to the exquisite green-grass harmonies of “Sunshine” to the dueling banjos flair of “Everything’s Alright,” the perpetually sun-soaked vibe that shines upon a mélange of banjo, Lowebro lap steel, xylophone, tambourine and harmonica paves the musical way; wheels-off, full speed ahead.

[youtube 3o9RTQAD90I nolink]

Photo: Jason Janik

Leave a Reply