The legendary Bryan Ferry returns with his brand new studio album Olympia on October 26th, 2010, his debut for Astralwerks Records. This will follow the release of the brand new single ”You Can Dance” on August 10th.  

The album features musical contributions from Nile Rodgers, Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour, Groove Armada, Scissor Sisters, Marcus Miller, Flea, ex Stone Roses Mani (Primal Scream) and Jonny Greenwood of Radiohead. It also sees Bryan Ferry reunite on record with members of Roxy Music, including Brian Eno, Phil Manzanera, and Andy Mackay.   This is the first album to reunite them since Roxy Music’s seminal album For Your Pleasure in 1973.

The single “You Can Dance”, which is already a club hit across Europe, is accompanied by a stunning music video shot at the historic Wilton’s Music Hall in London.

Leave a Reply