RodSNealPrestonStudio_phixrWarner Bros. began reissuing Rod Stewart’s Warner Bros. catalog a year ago with remastered and expanded versions of some of the artist’s best studio work.

With its latest effort, Warner Bros. goes deep into the vaults to reveal the secret studio history of this very public performer with a boxed set of unreleased recordings chosen from sessions spanning 1971-1998. THE ROD STEWART SESSIONS 1971-1998 will be available September 29 at all retail outlets.

Listening Party Tracklist:

1.           You Wear It Well — early version
2.           Girl From The North Country — alternate version
3.           Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright) – early take
4.           The First Cut Is The Deepest — alternate version
5.           I Was Only Joking — early take
6.           I Wish You Would
7.           Forever Young — piano version
8.           In A Broken Dream (1992)
9.           I’m A King Bee
10.         May You Never
Listening Party Links – WMA:


Animated Product Shot:


Photo By: Neal Preston

  5 comments for “‘THE ROD STEWART SESSIONS 1971 – 1998’ LISTENING PARTY

  1. Astrid
    October 27, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Es el mejor, me gusta todo lo que hizo y sigue haciendo a lo largo de su carrera

  2. Steve Bullcock
    September 21, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Cannot wait for the release of the whole album Rod at his very best !!!!!

  3. argie
    September 19, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Viva Rod . larga vida al gran STEWART

  4. Bernardita
    September 18, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    I love Rod, this work is fantastic, great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. brian
    September 18, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    One word Superb

Leave a Reply