The hottest new rock act in the UK, the Blackout, will be releasing their addictive new album, The Best In Town, on June 9th via Epitaph.   The Welsh six-piece will take the US by storm on the 2009 Warped Tour, where they will unleash their potent brew of massive rock riffs, soaring melodies and maniacal screams.   Having honed their skills touring across Europe Japan and the US alongside bands like Bless the Fall, Alesana, The Used and Pierce the Veil, the Blackout were nominated by Kerrang! as Best British Newcomers.   With the road ahead filled with nothing but sprees, festivals and rock shows, 2009 promises to be the year the Blackout intoxicates the world.

The Best In Town tracklisting:

1. ShutTheFuckUppercut
2. Save Our Selves (The Warning)
3. Top Of The World
4. The Fire
5. Children Of The Night
6. Said & Done
7. Silent (When We Speak)
8. I Love Myself And I Wanna Live
9. This Is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things
10. We’re Going To Hell… So Bring The Sunblock

Leave a Reply