@skopemag news – tuesday – march 19, 2024 @ 2 pm est

@skopemag news – tuesday – march 19, 2024 @ 2 pm est

Advertise On @skopemag.com – Starting at $25 / Month

APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Support @skopemag –

Chris Kasper To Release ‘Sunlight In An Empty Room’ On May 10 / First Single “Shuffle On Through” Out Now

Philadelphia singer/songwriter Chris Kasper is set to release his seventh studio album, Sunlight In An Empty Room, on May 10 via Royal Potato Family. Produced by Jano Rix and recorded analog at The Studio Nashville, Kasper presents eleven songs that engage the listener like an old friend stopping by to sit on the front porch and ponder the complexities of life. It is alive with the spirit of 1970s’ songwriters like like Bobby Charles, Lowell George, and Neil Young, while also drawing inspiration from the artwork of Edward Hopper and Andrew Wyeth, embodying the musical essence of illuminating the small worlds within a larger space and focusing on the bittersweet beauty of simplicity often lost in grandiose landscapes.


Henry Chadwick’s new single/video “I Hate The Sound”

MALPHAS Release New Single/Video for “Leviathan’s Moonlit Sanctum”

Moby announces new LP ft serpentwithfeet, Gaidaa & more + shares track “dark days” ft. Lady Blackbird via Mute

OUT TODAY: Dalia returns with the stunning ‘nineteen’ // Listen here


New Zealand Stoner/Sludge Project DIONIZE Signs with Argonauta Records; New Single Out Now

ANTICHRIST SIEGE MACHINE Unleashes Music Video for New Single, “Vanquishing Spirit”

Bad Bad Hats Shares Indie-Pop Love Song “My Heart Your Heart”

Sam Akpro Shares Video For Gut-Punching New Track “Disposition,” Watch Now


One Step Closer share new single “Giant’s Despair” | New album “All You Embrace” out 17th May via Run For Cover Records

METZ Share Official Video for “Light Your Way Home” (Feat. Amber Webber of Black Mountain)

Disintegration Releases New Single on Feel It Records


PERCHTA announce new album and release explicit video single

John Grant Shares New Single & Video for “It’s A Bitch” / Announces Album Out June 14 via Bella Union

Ringdown (Caroline Shaw and Danni Lee) Shares New Single “Two-Step” Today via Nonesuch Records


Remix deadmau5 and win a chance for an official release on mau5trap

Open to woman, trans and non-binary artists, Change the Beat and mau5trap announce a competition to remix deadmau5 and LIGHTS’ ‘When The Summer Dies’.


Rockshots Records – VICOLO INFERNO Unleash Video “Cold Surface” Off Third Studio Album “Circles” Out May 2024

Kenny Wollesen’s LATRALA share new single “Empress” | kaleidoscopic self-titled LP out 5/3 via Otherly Love

NECROT Unleashes “Drill The Skull” Single; Band Featured On May 2024 Cover Of Decibel Magazine + Lifeless Birth Full-Length Nears Release Via Tankcrimes

SHRED ROGERS Releases New Single “Brahms Lullaby von Shred”

The Ghost Inside Question Their Sanity In Crushing New Single “Split”

Stripping the Pistol Unleashes New Single “Black Reflections” Featured in New Film “The Throwback” starring Will Sasso with Bobby Lee Out Now!


MARK DALY Releases Official Music Video for Single “I WANNA BE MORE”

SONS OF RA: Invisible Oranges Premieres “Tropic Of Cancer Part I” Video/Single; Tropic Of Cancer EP From Chicago Avant-Jazz Fusion Trio Nears Release April 19th

Sons of Ra’s Heavy Avant-Jazz Fusion Traces the “Tropic of Cancer” (Part 1 Video Premiere)

MALPHAS Release New Single/Video for “Leviathan’s Moonlit Sanctum”

New Music: Billy Tibbals shares “Dream Away” video from Chris Robinson-prod. EP out next month

TEMPLE OF THE FUZZ WITCH: get “Cursed” by new track streaming now

TEMPLE OF THE FUZZ WITCH Streams Massively Fuzzy New Single "Cursed"



DÅÅTH: Progressive Death Metal Outfit To Release The Deceivers, Their First New Full-Length In Fourteen Years, On May 3rd Via Metal Blade Records; New Video/Single Now Playing + Preorders Available


Jetta drops ironic and relatable album, ‘relax, the house is on fire’

NOTSM Announces New Proggy, Groove Single “The Hedonic Treadmill” Off Upcoming Album “Only Death Brings Silence” Out May 2024