Cult Music Veteran Teams Up With Multi-Plat Rock Star for New South-Rock Single All Fired Up

Southern-rock inspired band MATNEY is releasing their single All Fired Up Feb 9th of this year following the release of its video Jan 26th.

Compared to the likes of ZZ Top, All Fired Up takes inspiration from the rich history of southern rock, as well as the surrounding culture frontman Michael Matney was raised in.

The single is as influenced by Matney’s musical heroes as it is his farm life, faith, and the demons of his past. Having overcome immense personal struggles, Michael was brought back to the straight and narrow through music and his faith. Now, he hopes to connect with those struggling through similar battles to show them that there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

All Fired Up is produced by Stevie Salas who also co-wrote the single and provided lead guitar. The multi-platinum producer has had gold records for musicians like Justin Timberlake and Mick Jagger, and also executive produced the documentary ‘Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked the

World’ which won the Special Jury Award for Masterful Storytelling at the Sundance Film Festival in 2017.

The name Michael Matney is a hit for members of the underground post-punk scene, as well as Southern Rock. His earlier act White Boy and The Average Rat Band has become a cult hit with record collectors and post-punk-heads, with original pressings of their albums going for more than $1000 each. Fans of Southern Rock may recognise him from his time as guitarist for music icon David Alan Coe.

The band received critical acclaim for their work, with their last album being described as “(possibly the last) entry in the Greatest Post-Punk Albums Nobody’s Ever Heard” by LA Record, and something “every fan of post punk and proto-metal would have [topping] their want-list.” by The ROCKPIT.

Michael Matney has also performed in legendary clubs the States over with his previous band White Boy and The Average Ray Band.

All Fired Up will be available across all platforms and will be releasing under Roulette Records.