@skopemag news – thursday – january 2, 2020 @ 2 pm est

@skopemag APP – Apple iTunes –
@skopemag APP – Google / Android –

Dawn Richard: From the Dirty South to Dirty Money…. exclusive back story about being under P. Diddy

Wild Wayne Unchained Podcast sits with Dawn Richard for an exclusive talk about Culture, Cuisine, & Lifestyle in this episode. She tells us the story of her journey from auditioning for American Idol, being apart of the cast of the ground-breaking MTV series Making The Band (Danity Kane), a member of the culture bending group Dirty Money and currently a global chart topping indie artist, all the way to becoming the Star she is today. She breaks down her life & relationship with BAD BOY Records & gives us some exclusive back story about being under P. Diddy (Sean Combs).

Music from Parker Rose

“I am a songwriter from Los Angeles. I have been bullied my whole life, at school and work. This is my way of getting even with the world. – parkerrose.reverbnation.com


The all-star production behind Patient Zero includes Baileys Brown, Leaf Dog, Badhabitz, Illinformed, Muckaniks, Chemo, GhostTown, Sean Peng, Morriarchi, Harvey Gunn, Ded Tebiase and Farmabeats.

‘Ulysses’ is the fourth single released ahead of the album Patient Zero which is to be released on the 10th of January. ‘Ulysses’ follows the release of tracks ‘Prime Time’, ‘Midnight’ and ‘Out For Me’.

Abiyah Electronic/Trip Hop-Tinged Single ‘Mirror Flower’

Bookending the February 2019 release of Champion Plaque, her genre-blending single with Ceschi Ramos, Cincinnati-based songwriter and vocalist Abiyah delivered her single, ‘Mirror Flower’, to wrap the year. On Monday, December 30, 2019, the song hits Bandcamp, as well as digital streaming providers.

On this outing, Abiyah lyrically explores some of her inner emotional contemplations and how to navigate them on a journey to strength, self-empowerment, and happiness, backed by synth-driven melodies produced by electronic musician Warren Harrison. In both its thematic lyrical content and flowing vibed-out music, somewhat reminiscent of UK trip hop group Massive Attack, ‘Mirror Flower’ is highly relatable with strong crossover potential.

Ether Coven Release New Track “When Quiet Fell”

Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering features previously released tracks “Flower Crown” and “Unravel”. The album was recorded, mixed and produced by Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Goatwhore) with additional mastering done by Alan Douches (Cradle of Filth, Motorhead) at West West Side. Pre-order Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering, featuring artwork by Stephen Kasner (Integrity Sunn O))), Khlyst).

ETHER COVEN Kicks Off Your New Year With A Moving New Track “When Quiet Fell”

Lauv Releases Track “Changes” Reflecting on the Past Year

PLATINUM-certified independent singer, songwriter, producer, and pop visionary Lauv releases new track and video for “Changes.” After teasing a snippet of the song on his socials last week, the track is timely for those reflecting on the past year and resolving new changes in the year ahead.

Mensa Deathsquad Delivers Sick, Synth-Heavy Patient Zero on January 14, 2020

Mensa Deathsquad, the darkwave solo project from Brandon Phillips (The Architects, Other Americans, etc.) releases its debut album, Patient Zero, on January 14, 2020.

Patient Zero is a retro-futuristic aural attack swinging with broad, slashing strokes of inky dance floor gloom reminiscent of classic works by Depeche Mode, Jesus and Mary Chain and Sisters of Mercy. From front to back, Mensa Deathdquad delivers lethal radio-ready production without sacrificing retro fatalism.