@skopemag news for may 16, 2019 @ 11 am est

Particle Kid announces ‘Window Rock’ out July 26th on OAR! Watch the video for lead single, “Stroboscopic Light”

Catch the band on tour all summer on dates with Flaming Lips, Claypool Lennon Delirium, Outlaw Music Fest, Lukas Nelson + Promise of The Real, and more!

Psychic Graveyard (Chinese Stars) Share “The Night” Track On Punknews

Noise Rock pioneers, Eric Paul (Arab On Radar, Chinese Stars, Doomsday Student), Paul Vieira (Chinese Stars, Doomsday Student), and Nathan Joyner (Some Girls, All Leather, Hot Nerds) venture through uncharted territory with their new band, Psychic Graveyard. The band’s debut single, “Loud As Laughter ” – out now on SKiN GRAFT Records – exemplifies the raw tapestry of sounds that characterize the new endeavor. Nathan Joyner’s grinding synths and “found sound” buries the seed of each song deep into the fertile ground – while Paul Vieira’s manic, fuzzed-out guitars and Eric Paul’s obsessive lyrics shower the proceedings with equal parts sunshine and rain.

WILL BEELEY – Highways & Heart Attacks

HIGHWAYS & HEART ATTACKS is a remarkable return from a singer-songwriter whose work might well have been lost to dusty record crates and the secret annals of Americana musical history. But with Tompkins Square’s 2017 reissues of Beeley’s two stunning albums, 1971’s Gallivantin’ and 1979’s Passing Dream, the Texas-based troubadour finally earned the applause his distinctive songcraft long deserved, with Noisey praising his “deeply felt, little heard, folk music” and Paste noting, “With the re-release of these fine LPs, we can spend some time more fully appreciating them before (Beeley’s) very welcome return to the music world.”

Texas Truck Driver-Songwriter Will Beeley Resurfaces With ‘U.S. 85’

Olive B – “Playmate”

Olive B uses her melodic voice and emotive lyrics to take listeners on a reflective and often nostalgic journey through their past relationships, and the pain and pleasures that accompany love.

argonaut&wasp Share New Track + Video “Monacillo”

Brooklyn-based duo, argonaut&wasp, have returned with a brand new single and video, titled “Monacillo.” The new visual was directed by Brooklyn-based filmmaker, Patrick Elmore.

ENCOFFINATION: Revolver Premieres “Ebony Skulls” By US Death/Doom Duo

Selfmadegod Records is preparing to unveil the foreboding We Proclaim Your Death O’ Lord LP from US death metal duo, ENCOFFINATION this Friday. Ahead of its release, the ominous opening hymn, “Ebony Skulls,” is now playing through an exclusive premiere at Revolver Magazine.


“Blame it On Your Love” was written in Los Angeles and produced by long standing collaborators Stargate, with additional production by A. G. Cook and Finn Keane. A close ear will reveal the new single as having been the main sample in “Track 10” from the pop futurist’s most recent “Pop 2” mixtape – a mark left by Charli as insight into what was to come for the liberating vanguard of popular music.

CALAMITY: Puerto Rican thrashers’ sophomore album ‘Kairos’ out now

CALAMITY comment: “KAIROS brings a new sound to the game — the riffs, the lyrics, the sound. We are truly happy with everything. This is the realest we can get as a band so far! ”

Album Premiere: Calamity – ‘Kairos’

CAM Releases Acoustic Video for “So Long”

GRAMMY-nominated Country singer/songwriter Cam, has released the video for her acoustic rendition of “So Long,” today. First released on April 24th, “So Long” is the debut track from Diplo’s new country project, Thomas Wesley. This marks the first collaboration between the two artists.

Olivia O’Brien teams up with Seeb for summer anthem, “Fade Out”

After kickstarting 2019 with the release of “Free To Go” and receiving widespread coverage following the colossal single “Grip” ft. Bastille, duo Seeb return with their newest single “Fade Out” which touches on the inevitable side effects of modern dating and relationships. Accompanied by LA based pop starlet Olivia O’Brien to add her anthemic touch to the track, Seeb use their tried-and-tested sun-kissed formula to produce an instant summer classic. The duo’s creative mindsets have proven to know no bounds as their constant pursuit to create music that is energizing and stimulating ensures invigorating creations each time, and “Fade Out” is no exception.

Lo-Pan: New LP, ‘Subtle’, Streaming in Full via Kerrang!

Respected hard rock band Lo-Pan will release its new LP, ‘Subtle’, on May 17 via Aqualamb Records. The Ohio group, known for its dichotomic sound which merges sturm und drang heaviness with relentlessly catchy, AOR laden melody, recorded the new album at both NYC’s Reservoir and The Union studios with Grammy Award winning producer James Brown (Foo Fighters, Ghost, NIN). Lo-Pan’s fourth record, ‘Subtle’ was mastered by famed engineer Ted Jensen (Alice in Chains, Guns ‘N’ Roses, Mastodon) and is the highly anticipated follow-up to the unit’s 2017 release, ‘In Tensions’, a record hailed as “rock more akin for a day at the beach than a nightmarish, post-apocalyptic dungeon lair” (Last Rites).

New Release from CONRAD SEWELL “LIFE” On Sony Music Australia

ARIA Award winning singer-songwriter, Conrad Sewell, will release on May 17th his long awaited debut studio album, LIFE. The album features his brand new single ‘Life’, alongside previously released songs ‘Come Clean’, ‘Changing’, ‘Love Me Anyway’, as well as his multi-platinum hits ‘Healing Hands’ and ‘Start Again.’

Conrad Sewell delivers an evocative statement with his debut album, ’LIFE’

Pop/Alt-Electro Piano Project, Welsh Avenue, Announces “Disco Moon” and New EP

“New Ways is about exploring the unknown, while following a dream,” says DiLillo.

ATALA: West Coast Desert Doom Trio Streams “Sun Worship”

“Sun Worship,” the latest single from California desert doom trio, ATALA, is currently streaming at New Noise Magazine.

Song Premiere: Atala – ‘Sun Worship’

Monti – Escaping Gangs & Mental Hospitals // New EP

Monti is the brainchild of Los Angeles based singer-songwriter Lauren Silva “Monti”. Monti’s music empowers the next generation with thought provoking lyrics about overcoming a life of hardships. Born into an abusive broken home filled with drugs and alcoholism, Monti was a runaway who dodged foster care systems living off and on the streets, escaping a life of gangs, mental hospitals, group homes, and drug and alcohol abuse. Her turbulent past is brilliantly conveyed in her debut two singles; moody synth and electro pop songs produced and co-written by Josh Stevens (LMFAO, Calvin Harris, The Game).

Lady Lark // “Permission” LP

Similarly, Lady Lark’s forthcoming album Permission seeks to drum up self-assurance in its listeners. Through shiny, vigorous disco and R&B stylings that give everyone license to experience pleasure, it’s a starkly entertaining audio experience – one that would sound equally as appropriate bounding through your car stereo on a summer evening as it would in a nightclub. Written as an antidote to a heavy-hearted scene, it’s Lady Lark’s love song to her listeners, through which her passion for her music becomes ever more apparent in her sleek tunes and her monumental, unmissable live shows.

ARSHENIC Release New Single & Official Video ‘Dear Remorse’

Dear Remorse is a music video from Arshenic’s forthcoming album Final Collision. The song has a doom-gothic aesthetic with female lead vocals, background screams and symphonic nuances.

The Divine Comedy release New Single ‘Norman and Norma’

Neil Hannon, one of the country’s foremost songwriters, releases a beautiful new single ‘Norman and Norma’, taken from his wonderful new Divine Comedy album ‘Office Politics’, out on June 7th. It’s the follow-up to the acclaimed top ten 2016 album ‘Foreverland’. Neil will play four UK and Ireland instores this June as well as 11 dates this October, including a show at London’s Eventim Apollo on Thursday 17th.