Samana announce ‘Ascension’ LP for FatCat Records + share new video

Fatcat Records are very pleased to announce details of the release of Ascension, the debut album by Samana, to be released May 30, 2019.

Having announced their signing to Fatcat records last year with their debut release, Beneath The Ice, today the band have shared the beautifully shot video to “Harvest”, the latest track to be taken from the album.

Talking about the album, the duo of multi-instrumentalist and producer Franklin Mockett and award winning photographer Rebecca Rose Harris said:

“Ascension is the passage from one plane of thought and existence to another, though deliberations of love, loss and freedom. The album, which was composed in the remote valleys of Wales solely by Rebecca Rose Harris and Franklin Mockett, offers ruminations’ of solitude in the isolation of nature. Each song is a meditation laid to tape, forming an album of a natural order of thought and feeling to take us to great heights.”