Brooklyn indie quartet A Great Big Pile of Leaves are thrilled to announce a brand new full-length studio album, You’re Always On My Mind, set for release on July 2nf through a continued partnership with Topshelf Records.   The album serves as the follow up to their debut LP Have You Seen My Prefrontal Cortex? which was self-recorded and released in the summer of 2010 and moved an impressive 25,000 copies without the help of an outside team. You’re Always on My Mind marks the band’s first full-length studio album with the backing of a label, and also their first time working with an outside producer.

A Great Big Pile of Leaves (Peter Weiland, Tucker Yaro, Matthew Fazzi and Tyler Soucy) ventured from the East Coast to record the forthcoming full-length in Minneapolis last summer. They tapped Ed Ackerson (Limbeck, Soul Asylum, Polara, The Replacements) to produce the record and looked to Roger Seibel (Deathcab for Cutie, Andrew Bird, Bon Iver) for mastering.   Drawing from a broad range of influences and musical backgrounds, the band creates original, yet easily accessible indie-pop. The end result is You’re Always On My Mind, which co-founding member Tyler Soucy describes as a “focused and cohesive piece.”

Leave a Reply