Chop Shop/Atlantic recording artist Anya Marina has announced the release of her new album “FELONY FLATS” on Valentine’s Day, February 14th, 2012.   “FELONY FLATS” — which follows 2009’s acclaimed label debut, “SLOW & STEADY SEDUCTION: PHASE II” — marks a major leap forward for the Portland, Oregon-based singer/songwriter.   The self-produced album sees Marina joined by some of the Pacific Northwest’s finest musicians, including guitarist Cody Votolato (Blood Brothers, Telekinesis), bassist Jeff Bond, drummer Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse, Mister Heavenly), and Blitzen Trapper’s Eric Earley, who contributes additional piano and guitars.   Highlighted by songs such as “Notice Me” and “You Are Invisible,”   “FELONY FLATS” is both richly textured and deeply personal, a remarkable musical journey chronicling loss and love in all their many permutations.

“If albums are like children, this one is my favorite (don’t tell the others),” Marina says.   “It’s the one I put the most heart and soul into.   It’s the one that taught me the most about myself, and it’s the one that looks most like me.”

Leave a Reply