‘Available Light’ is the first official release by singer/songwriter and multi instrumentalist James McCartney. The 5 track EP showcases James’s talent as both a performer and songwriter in his own right.

[youtube 0tKAVsJ3wK8 nolink]

The EP includes four original songs composed by James as well as a cover of Neil Young’s classic ‘Old Man’, which James has put his own unique stamp on. As well as composing the songs James shows his musical accomplishments by playing electric guitars, acoustic guitars, mandolin, piano and bass on all the songs. James previewed tracks from ‘Available Light’ when he toured the UK earlier this year winning excellent reviews across the country in the process.

Released Worldwide September 21st, 2010 on Engine Company Records.


Leave a Reply