INXS has announced they will release their new album titled Original Sin on January 11, 2011. The first musical project between INXS and original manager CM Murphy in over a decade, the band has recorded several of their signature hits re-imagined by some of the world’s finest musicians including Ben Harper, Rob Thomas, Tricky, Nikka Costa and more. A partnership between Murphy’s own Petrol Electric label and Rhino Entertainment, Original Sin will mark the first INXS album release on the revived Atco Records imprint, INXS’s original label home, since the band’s 1984 platinum selling album The Swing.

“We’re thrilled to welcome INXS back to Atco. This album will reunite the band and their great music with their significant fanbase, and by way of some very special guests, to a new audience,” said Kevin Gore, President & CEO of Rhino Entertainment.

Leave a Reply