While electrifying audiences on the road for an explosive summer tour, Goo Goo Dolls have released an exclusive Tour only EP, entitled Waiting For the Rest Of It, which is being sold at all tour stops and will be released by all digital service providers on July 20th.
The EP includes four songs from the band’s upcoming ninth studio album, Something For The Rest Of Us, which will be released by Warner Bros. Records on August 31st. They are: “Home” (the first single already being embraced on radio), “Sweetest Lie,” “Now I Hear,” and “Still Your Song.” The EP also includes a live version of their hit “Broadway”.
Something For The Rest Of Us will also be sold as a deluxe book edition exclusively at Pre-sale orders begin on July 22nd. This limited-edition book version features exclusive photos of the band, a digital download of “Home” upon purchase, and a limited-edition lithograph, some of which have been personally signed by each member of the band.

Leave a Reply