In 2006, the six members of Raleigh, NC group Annuals earned critical adoration with their debut album, Be He Me.   Their expansive, energetic sound and tight pop sensibilities captured the hearts and ears of listeners and critics alike, propelling them toward the next step in their career: their first major-label release, Such Fun, on Canvasback Records in 2008. At an age where many are just starting their careers, Annuals, armed with a reputation for solid songwriting and several years of experience, now goes back to the formula and sound that first cemented their acclaim. The Sweet Sister EP marks band leader Adam Baker’s return to the producer role, Annuals’ return to a more tight-knit DIY collective, and a pure distillation of their trademark quirky pop experimentalism.
The Sweet Sister EP will be released on Banter Records on March 30, and Annuals will tour behind it in the spring.

The Sweet Sister EP Track Listing:

01   Loxtep
02   Turncloaking
03   Sweet Sister
04   Holler and Howl
05   Flesh and Blood

Leave a Reply