DFA Records will release a brand new collection of remixes of the classic LCD Soundsystem musical epic 45:33 as a series of vinyl 12 inch singles this Summer before releasing the whole set as a CD/Download album on September 15th.

One of the most unique pieces of modern dance music ever released, 45.33 was originally a one off collaboration on iTunes for Nike, but was subsequently released on and expanded CD & Vinyl in its own right in Nov ’07 due to overwhelming demand.

James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem, DFA Records founder etc) is currently in the studio recording the follow-up to 2007’s massively critically acclaimed Sound Of Silver album, set to drop in early 2010.  

45:33 was integral to shaping Sound Of Silver, and here segments & parts of the record have been lovingly and respectively re-interpreted by some of dance music’s most innovative players. The Tracklisting is as follows:

45:33 Remixes:

1. Runaway Remix
2. Prince Language Remix
3. Prins Thomas Diskomiks Remix
4. Theo Parrish’s Space Cadet Remix
5. Trus’ Me Remix
6. Padded Cell Remix
7. Pilooski Remix
8. Riley Reinhold Remix

Leave a Reply