header_hampdens_phixr.jpgNettwerk is proud to announce their newest signing, The Hampdens, who are set to unveil a collection of songs titled The Croupier EP today on iTunes. The Aussie trio, who got their name from the Donna Tart novel The Secret History – which focuses on students at Hampden College involved in a pagan cult, strives to bring a fresh perspective to the indie-pop scene.

The Hampdens–Susannah Legge (vocals), Gavin Crawcour (guitar/bass) and Jules Hewitt (keys) – released their debut full-length album in Australia to critical acclaim. The Sunday Telegraph raves, “This music sends tingles up your spine,” and FHM says, “The Hampdens have managed to combine the acoustic quirk of REM with the slowed-up soul of Morcheeba. Keep an eye on this band, they have the class to go far.”

Leave a Reply