funalbum.jpgNettwerk Music Group is proud to announce the release of AIM AND IGNITE, the highly anticipated debut from fun., out August 25th.   AIM AND IGNITE was produced by Redd Kross’ Steven McDonald and is a stunning array of diverse inspirations from three extraordinary musicians-former front man of The Format Nate Ruess, ex-Anathallo multi-instrumentalist Andrew Dost and Steel Train’s Jack Antonoff.   When combined, they create an irresistible album that rethinks classic 70s pop, where ornate arrangements and inspired orchestrations meet present-day rock ‘n’ roll. The band recently joined Manchester Orchestra for a 34-date North American tour in April and has been hypnotizing sold out crowds night after night in major cities such as New York, Boston, Nashville, Los Angeles, Cleveland and Chicago.

AIM AND IGNITE Track Listing:

1. Be Calm
2. Benson Hedges
3. All The Pretty Girls
4. I Wanna Be The One
5. At Least I’m Not As Sad (As I Used To Be)
6. Light A Roman Candle With Me
7. Walking The Dog
8. Barlights
9. The Gambler
10. Take Your Time (Coming Home)

Leave a Reply