In celebration of 16 impressive years playing blissfully high-powered rock and roll, unrivaled all-female quartet The Donnas will deliver a career-spanning retrospective entitled The Donnas Greatest Hits, Vol 16 July 7th on their own Purple Feather Records.

The comprehensive album features two brand new songs, two never-before-heard b-sides from their self-released 2007 album Bitchin, live versions of hits “Take It Off” and “Fall Behind Me”, and two previously unreleased tracks from the band’s earliest days together. The band also re-recorded five tracks, remixed one and included two alternative versions of songs from their Lookout! Records catalog (1998-2001), one of which is sung by original producer/co-writer Darin Raffaelli.

The Donnas Greatest Hits, Vol 16 Tracklisting:

1.       Get Off  
2.       Perfect Stranger
3.       We Own The Night
4.       She’s Out of Control
5.       Take It Off
6.       Fall Behind Me
7.       Get You Alone
8.       Play My Game
9.       You Make Me Hot
10.   Get Rid of That Girl
11.     Hey I’m Gonna Be Your Girl
12.     I Wanna be With a Girl Like You
13.     I Don’t Want to Go to School
14.     Teenage Rules
15.     Don’t Wanna Break Your Head
16.     High School Yum Yum

Leave a Reply