ourlady_phixr.jpgOur Lady Peace, the Canadian rock band consisting of Raine Maida, Duncan Coutts, Jeremy Taggart and Steve Mazur will release their 7th studio album on July 21st, 2009. Burn Burn will be released in the U.S. through Warner Music Group’s Independent Label Group.

Burn Burn marks the first studio album from Our Lady Peace since 2005. Self produced by the band and recorded at Raine’s home studio in Los Angeles, Burn Burn marks a return to the hard driving rock songs the band displayed on their breakthrough debut release, Naveed.   As Raine explains, “We’ve come full circle and the music is just stripped down, full of raw energy. It feels like a proper rock record again.” Fans can catch a glimpse of the studio sessions plus exclusive reveals of artwork, lyrics and more, at the band’s website www.ourladypeace.net.

“Burn Burn” Official Tracklisting:

1.) All You Did Was Save My Life
2.) Dreamland
3.) Monkey Brains
4.) Never Get Over You
5.) Escape Artist
6.) Refuge
7.) The Right Stuff
8.) Paper Moon
9.) Signs Of Life
10.) White Flags

Leave a Reply