Psych-tinged soul rock band The Highway releases their new single “All You Do” from their forthcoming sophomore album Enter to Exit, due out April 14, 2015. The Highway “much as the name suggests, isn’t content to idle in one place,” (The Deli Magazine) and has been performing continuously throughout 2014, including a successful winter residency at Brooklyn’s Spike Hill.

The Highway came into being nearly a decade ago. Daniel Tortoledo (vocals/bass), Ted MacInnes (drums/backing vocals), Adam Douglass (guitar/backing vocals) and Griffin McMahon (keys/backing vocals) connected over shared influences and the nostalgia for classic psychedelic bands like The Doors and The Band, soulful artists such as James Brown, and experimental contemporaries, including Beck and The Flaming Lips. In September 2010, The Highway released their first album, Forest People, and after a month-long winter tour of the US, the quartet returned home with the basis for their sophomore album. In June 2013, they laid down their new tracks at a Converse-sponsored studio in NYC to record their upcoming album Enter to Exit.

Leave a Reply