New York’s MisterWives is excited to announce their first official release, Reflections, due out on January 7th, 2014 via a newly inked deal with Photo Finish/Island Records.   The six-song EP will feature three brand new tracks — “Twisted Tongue,” “Imagination Infatuation,” and the title track “Reflections” which was produced by Frequency (recent credits include Eminem feat. Rihanna’s “The Monster”). The set will also feature three previously released songs — “Coffins,” “Kings & Queens,” and “Vagabond” — that were re-mixed by Grammy nominated Neal Avron (Fall Out Boy, Weezer, Sara Bareilles) and re-mastered for the forthcoming release.   News of the release comes as the band is currently out on the road with buzz bands American Authors and The Royal Concept.   The nationwide tour kicked off on November 7th in Charlotte, NC and will continue for the next month, wrapping up in St. Louis on December 19th.


Leave a Reply