The Parlotones will release their fourth studio album, Journey Through the Shadows, on May 8th via Sovereign Entertainment USA.   The new album was recorded in Johannesburg and Cape Town during the final months of 2011 and includes 12 brand new tracks of their undeniable romantic and anthemic rock sound, while offering several surprises along the way.

Following a massive touring year that trekked through America, Germany, Brazil, Argentina, Austria, Switzerland, Japan and their home country, South Africa’s biggest rock band will get right back to the road in 2012 with a stop at SXSW in Austin before launching a 27-city tour of the U.S. kicking off on May 17 at the Roxy in Los Angeles.   A full itinerary is available below.

Leave a Reply