Austin based indie-folk pop band, Wild Child, will release their debut album “Pillow Talk” on October 25 via Major Nation. Wild Child bring their own brand of heartfelt melodic-pop songwriting that is accentuated with soulful vocals and folk-influenced instrumentation that feature lush strings, keys, bells, banjo and percussion.

“Silly Things” – http://soundcloud.com/wildchildsounds/silly-things

“Silly Things,” the band’s first single, seamlessly outlines the portrayal of a fleeting romance with warm harmonies pronounced with imaginative strings. Like the album itself, “Silly Things” carries you through nostalgia, barely balancing upon pure simplicity and absolute contradiction and complexity, encompassing all the components of the ultimate, imperfect fairy-tale romance.

Wild Child began as an acoustic duo consisting of Kelsey Wilson and Alexander Beggins, who met just three days prior to a six-week tour with a Scandinavian band. The two became instantly enamored with their new life on the road and composed their first ten songs with northern U.S. parks and fields as their backdrop and a tour van as their practice studio. Since their early formation, Wild Child has evolved into a six-piece band adding drummer Carey McGraw, cellist Sadie Wolfe, keyboardist Evan Magers and multi-instrumentalist Matthew Mares.


Leave a Reply