Sully Erna’s latest masterpiece, Avalon, was released today on Universal Republic Records.   The album features an array of eclectic compositions unlike anything he has ever written in the past, an epic body of work that has taken him over 2 years to compose, record and finally release, utilizing the hypnotic sounds of tribal rhythms, melodic pianos and cellos, and haunting vocals.  

Avalon also features the accompanying vocals of Lisa Guyer, as well as the hand percussion of Niall Gregory from renowned band Dead Can Dance.   The first single off the record, “Sinner’s Prayer,” showcases his evolution in music and firmly defines his unique, new sound.   Make sure to grab the album in stores everywhere or on iTunes now!

[youtube X9tjsgWTqC4 nolink]

Leave a Reply