xxteens_phixr.jpgWith their debut album “Welcome To Goon Island” hitting US stores and digital download sites September 30th, XX Teens will release the “Darlin'” EP digitally August 19, 2008. The EP features the album mix, a remix and dub mix from Andrew Weatherall and the “Darlin’ Druzzi’s Remix by Ben Trucker.”

Already released in the UK, “Darlin” has met with considerable critical acclaim including a selection as one of the NME’s Top Tracks of 2007; calling it “A berserk swamp-rock thriller… scary and brilliant.”


[youtube XJjEhHUodJ8 nolink]

And the MP3:


“Welcome To Goon Island” is produced by Sheffield’s Ross Orton (MIA, Fat Truckers, Bromheads Jacket). The album is born from the great British Art School tradition, the core of the band having met at art school in Southend, UK. Vivid and expansive, “Welcome To Goon Island” is political, innovative, and joyous — it rumbles, rolls & swings coming to an end with the swirling psychedelia of “Sun Comes Up” and a moving eulogy from British peace activist Brian Haw.

XX Teens are: Anthony Silvester (vocals and guitar), Rich Cash (vocals), William Morrow (guitar), Leo Taylor (drums) & Jorgen Raa (bass).

Leave a Reply